Introduction to Cybersecurity - CMMC

This introduction to Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) includes 6 hours of instruction and video content. In this introduction, you will systematically study each layer of the TCP/IP protocols and beyond, discuss the vulnerabilities in its design and implementation, and demonstrate how to exploit the vulnerabilities in attacks. Many attacks are covered in this session in technical detail. The introduction covers both high-level concepts along with the lower-level technical details for full understanding of the model.

Sign Up Here

Topics Covered:


· General Introduction

· Network Security Basics

· ARP Protocol

· ARP Protocol Security

· UDP Protocol Security

· TCP Protocol Security

· DNS Protocol Security

· Virtual Private Networks

· Firewall Security

· Intrusion Detection Systems

· Cryptographic Security

· Transport Layer Security

· Hashing Security

· PKI Security

All students who complete the online training will receive a certificate of completion, 0.6 Continuing Education Units (CEUs) from Roane State Community College and will be eligible to take the full Cybersecurity CMMC 2.0 online course at no cost

This program is made possible by funding awarded through SEAMTN to The University of Tennessee Knoxville. For more information, please go to: